Skip to content
transfer-home


Important Upcoming Dates

*Orientation registration is open for summer and fall transfer admits.

Friday, April 29
Last day of spring classes.

Sunday, May 15
Transfer confirmation deadline for summer admits.

Friday, May 20
Undergraduate Admissions Transfer Student Tour.

Monday, May 30
Memorial Day, UT closed.

Wednesday, June 1
Transfer student orientation for summer and fall admits.

Thursday, June 2
Full and 1st session summer classes begin.

Thursday-Friday, June 16-17
Overnight transfer student orientation for fall admits.

Friday, June 17
Transfer student orientation for fall admits.

Friday, July 1
Transfer application completion deadline for fall admission.

Monday, July 4
Independence Day, UT closed.

Wednesday, July 6
Transfer student orientation for summer session 2 and fall admits.
(Veterans specific breakout session)
1st session summer classes end.

Thursday, July 7
2nd session summer classes begin.

Monday, August 1
Transfer confirmation deadline for fall admits.

Tuesday, August 9
Full and 2nd session summer classes end.

Wednesday, August 10
Transfer student orientation for fall admits.
(Veterans specific breakout session)
(International Student University Orientation)

Wednesday, August 17
Fall classes begin.

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.